Skip to main content

Pre-Order 2024 Books

Image

Pre-Orders with Second Star

Lois Lowry
Current price: $18.99
From two-time Newbery medalist Lois Lowry comes this warm and resonant story of an unlikely friendship, which unfolds as a revelation on how we hold on to—and pass on—what matters most. Everyone knows the two Sophies are best friends. One is in elementary school, and one is . . . well . . . in a lit ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Malia Maunakea's thrilling Hawaiian debut—now in paperback! Curses aren't real. At least, that's what twelve-year-old, part-Hawaiian Anna Leilani Kamaʻehu thinks when she listens to her grandmother's folktales about sacred flowers and family guardians. Anna's friends back home in Colorado don't beli ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
New York Times bestselling author Taran Matharu’s debut adult fantasy series introduces an immersive story written in the tradition of the viral cultivation genre. Discover a rich world of magic, warriors, and dragons, in which a fearless orphan and an ambitious handmaiden flee from the empire that ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder meets Knives Out in this haunting YA thriller. To redeem herself, true crime TikToker Amanda Pruitt spends the summer in Colorado investigating a murder that seems open and shut. But when two crimes—one past, one present—intertwine, Amanda becomes the main suspect. Aman ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Kaz Windness
Current price: $18.99
A poetic, rhyming story about the profound way books shape us and become part of who we are, featuring clever nods to the most classic children's books of all time. A true love letter to the power of creating readers at the youngest age and the magic that happens when you love a book. A book is a fr ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
L.M. Chilton
Current price: $27.99
“As if Bridget Jones found herself in a Scream film. Murderously clever!” —Rupert Holmes, New York Times bestselling author of Murder Your Employer “Fast-paced, twisty and great fun!” —Amy Tintera, New York Times bestselling author of Listen for the Lie The mystifying world of online dating gets a ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Lynn Becker
Current price: $9.99
Author Lynn Becker and illustrator Nate Carvalho’s board book June Moon is a whimsical bedtime story that sparks imagination and laughter as the moon mirrors a child’s playful actions, becoming a cherished favorite for young readers year-round and a perfect bonding experience for parents and childre ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Kaz Windness
Current price: $17.99
Dinos of all shapes and sizes gather at the starting line for a big race in this adorable rhyming Level 1 Ready-to-Read from Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor–winning author-illustrator Kaz Windness. Rolling reptiles, in your places! Time to start the Dino Races! When you hear the whistle blow… Dino Racers ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Kaz Windness
Current price: $4.99
Dinos of all shapes and sizes gather at the starting line for a big race in this adorable rhyming Level 1 Ready-to-Read from Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor–winning author-illustrator Kaz Windness. Rolling reptiles, in your places! Time to start the Dino Races! When you hear the whistle blow… Dino Racers ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
An exciting follow-up to Lei and the Fire Goddess features a mysterious, invisible island, dangerous spirits, and a newcomer who does not need Lei's help . . . or does she? After saving her best friend and ancestral guardian, Kaipo, from Pele the Fire Goddess's traps, and successfully preventing lav ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
If your heart has ever ached remembering a place or a person, a smell or a taste, then you’ve felt saudade. Saudade is a Portuguese and Galician word with no perfect translation to English; it’s a strong, melancholy longing for something you once had. Hiking in the hills, a little girl and her Brazi ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Jolene Gutiérrez, Shaian Gutiérrez
Current price: $17.99
Learn about and celebrate the Day of the Dead! With warmth and energy, this spirited picture book is a joyful ode to family traditions and the memory of loved ones who have passed but whom we continue to remember. It is Día de Muertos—the Day of the Dead—and the family ofrenda is at the center of th ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Kalynn Bayron
Current price: $19.99
Cinderella is dead, but Snow White fights on . . . New York Times bestselling author Kalynn Bayron makes her highly anticipated return to the realm of fairy tales with this thrilling twist on the classic story of Snow White. Princess Eve was raised with one purpose: to destroy the Knight. Far too ma ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
All aboard for a high-speed new case in the third installment of this middle grade mystery series for fans of A Series of Unfortunate Events and Enola Holmes. Stranded on a mountain in Peru after the crash of a luxury airship, John Boarhog has only one mission on his mind: reuniting with his mentor ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Kat Tang
Current price: $27.00
In Kat Tang’s exciting and resonant debut, a “Rental Stranger”—a companion hired under various guises—walks the line between personal and professional in surprising new ways. Would you hire someone to be the best man at your wedding? Your stand-in brother? Your husband? In an age where online rating ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
In the sixth adventure of the Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast series, our delectable rhyming fridge friends face an out-of-this-world invasion--perfect for fans of The Food Group series. It's just about time for Baron von Waffle's birthday bash when Sir French Toast spots a strange flying obje ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Heather Preusser
Current price: $10.99
Hitch the Hedgehog wants nothing more than to nap. But when his informant, Vinnie the Rat, reveals the City Zoo’s panda has gone missing, Hitch is (reluctantly) on the case. Author Heather Preusseur expertly weaves witty and playful text in this chapter book series opener with black-and-white illust ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Knight Owl makes an unlikely friend in the over-zealous Early Bird—who hopes to be a brave knight, too—in this exciting next adventure to the New York Times bestselling and Caldecott Honor award-winning classic. Early Bird wants to be brave and protect the castle, just like Knight Owl. But she fal ... Read More about
Available for Preorder