Skip to main content
Preorder
The Curious League of Detectives and Thieves 3: The Peruvian Express

The Curious League of Detectives and Thieves 3: The Peruvian Express

Current price: $18.99
Publication Date: August 13th, 2024
Publisher:
Pixel+Ink
ISBN:
9781645952374
Pages:
352
Available for Preorder

Description

All aboard for a high-speed new case in the third installment of this middle grade mystery series for fans of A Series of Unfortunate Events and Enola Holmes.

Stranded on a mountain in Peru after the crash of a luxury airship, John Boarhog has only one mission on his mind: reuniting with his mentor and guardian, Inspector Toadius McGee. John’s convinced that if he makes his way to a plume of smoke in the distance, the great detective will be waiting. The only problem is there’s a whole rainforest between them.

After battling their way through the Amazon, John and his friends find a train—The Peruvian Express—and its glittering owner, Oro Del Rey, the Golden King, who offers them passage as they continue to search for their loved ones.

Soon John’s investigation goes off the rails when he’s asked to help to locate an infamous Object of Doom. But he’s not the only one on the hunt. . . .

The third book in The Curious League of Detectives and Thieves, The Peruvian Express is a hilarious, fast-paced mystery packed with action, wit, and another unforgettable adventure.

About the Author

Despite a lifelong struggle with dyslexia, Tom Phillips grew up with a passion for storytelling. He writes books that kids can enjoy on their own, but also read aloud and share, including the first book in the Curious League series, Egypt’s Fire. He’s had a long career as a writer and artist for clients such as HBO, Disney, and ABC. An armchair Sherlockian, Tom lives in Los Angeles with his lovely wife and his dog, Dr. Watson.