Skip to main content
The Little Vampire

The Little Vampire

Current price: $7.99
Publication Date: October 25th, 2022
Publisher:
Aladdin
ISBN:
9781534494077
Pages:
192
Second Star to the Right
1 on hand, as of Mar 4 6:24pm
(Middle Grade )
On Our Shelves Now

Description

An unlikely friendship forms between a young boy and vampire in this sweet and funny first book in the classic middle grade Little Vampire series—newly translated from the original German and perfect for readers who love Hotel Transylvania and The Addams Family!

Nine-year-old Tony loves ghosts and horror stories, but when he’s left home alone one night, he gets quite the fright as Rudolph the little vampire flies in the window! After a rough start, Rudolph stops trying to bite Tony and the two become fast friends. Tony even visits the little vampire’s family vault in the graveyard where he narrowly escapes the clutches of Rudolph’s fearsome Great-Aunt Dorothy.

But what will happen when Tony’s parents invite his new friend for dinner?

About the Author

Angela Sommer-Bodenburg is the author of several fantasy books for children. Her most famous contribution to the field of children’s fantasy is The Little Vampire series which has sold over 10 million copies and has been translated into over thirty languages. Sommer-Bodenburg states that her “vampire is not a bloodthirsty monster, however, but an affectionate little vampire with fears and foibles who will perhaps help free children of their own fears.” The novel, written in 1979, spawned a series of books, and the plot has been adapted to theater, radio, cinema, and television. A Canadian-German TV series was released in 1986 and a film version, directed by Uli Edel was released in 2000.